Introduction

*UPDATED* 12/11/2016

Follow me on Spotify! 

I’m particularly proud of the ever-growing alternative playlist I’ve created!

Hey, thanks for stopping by to read my blog! My name is Melissa and this is my first blog posting, so go easy on me. 

First off, if you couldn’t already tell by the headline, I am a music aficionado. I remember spending the better part of my childhood in my parent’s basement listening to my dad’s 8-track player and playing Barbies. 

I love listening to all kinds of music, but I am not a big fan of most country and rap. I especially love all kinds of rock music. Some of my favorite bands include AC/DC, Metallica, Eric Hutchinson, the Strokes, Black Keys, any of Jack White’s music and the list goes on.

Since music is a big part of my identity, I like attending concerts, performing karaoke, and visiting music-related events. I hope to use this blog to write concert reviews and possibly album reviews. 

Old Cassette Tapes
Rock on!

Leave a comment